Steering Committee – SEED

Steering Committee

SEED has a steering committee that has overall responsibility for the project. The current members are:

  • Gabriela Avram, Lecturer, Interaction Design Centre, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
  • Lance Bennett, Professor of Political Science and Communication and Director, Center for Communication and Civic Engagement, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
  • Alan Borning, Professor Emeritus, Paul G Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
  • Clara Crivellaro, Newcastle University Research Fellow in Digital Local Democracy, Open Lab, Newcastle University, UK
  • Deric Gruen, Sustainability Policy and Program Development Consultant, Seattle, USA
  • Maria Haberer, PhD candidate, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Barcelona/Berlin
  • Hanna Hallin, Master Student, Institution for Media Studies, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Debora Leal, PhD candidate, Plural Economics (Plurale ├ľkonomik), University of Siegen, Germany
  • Bonnie Nardi, Professor, School of Information and Computer Sciences, University of California, Irvine, USA
  • Markus Rohde, Priv.-Doz. Dr., Information Systems and New Media, University of Siegen, and International Institute for Socio-Informatics (IISI), Bonn, Germany
  • Six Silberman, IG Metall
  • Vasilis Vlachokyriakos, Lecturer in Digital Civics and Researcher in OLAthens, School of Computing, Open Lab, Newcastle University, UK
  • Victoria Wenzelmann, PhD Student, Wirtschaftsinformatik und Neue Medien (Business Informatics and New Media), University of Siegen, Germany
  • Volker Wulf, Professor, Wirtschaftsinformatik und Neue Medien (Business Informatics and New Media) and Dean, School of Media and Information, University of Siegen, Germany

Affiliations are listed for information only; a listing here does not itself indicate endorsement or support of the SEED network by the listed organizations. (Please see the partners page for a list of current SEED partner networks and organizations.)

In the future we will have some additional organizational structure besides the steering committee, for example Project Members — but we plan to continue to keep the organizational part of SEED light-weight and decentralized.